Wait And Find

Words fail

Can’t grasp

Spirit cries

Mind’s task

All the things

I feel I should do

Will never suffice

Apart from waiting on you

Mind’s eye

Now blurred

Nothing clear

Not a word

Here I sit

Eyes wide shut

I want to perform

I want to, but…

Nothing confirmed

Nothing for sure

Everything open

Everything pure

I’ll move when you do

You speak, I will too

Until then I’m waiting

I’m waiting on you

Spirt surge

A prompt to shift

You’re moving now

I start to lift

I hear you speak

And raise my voice

Though all along

I had a choice

The wait was long

The movements few

But even still

You saw me through

You never left me

On my own

Although at times

I had no home

You are my home

All else denied

It’s you I want

I’ve found my prize

Published by Tammy Moye

I believe one of the most important things in life is the motive that drives you and I to do what we do.

2 thoughts on “Wait And Find

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started